2002-12-20 � Back from standing for 8 hours
Well....I have been standing for the last 8 hours (well, from 3-12) so sitting in my computer chair feels like some sort of wonderful drug.

Aside from the pain of standing for 8 hours, work was actually fun. I sold way past my quota and they called me the "sleepwear queen".....mega ego trip there. The only disturbing thing was helping a 300 lb man pick out a nighty for his matching wife. I especially favored his "Oh yeah....gotta go with the see through...less is better right? HA HA!" Yeah....thats the image I want stuck in my head for the next 8 hours.

The cutest thing was watching these husbands/boyfriends come in all confused on what to get with their little lists and wandering about the store like some lost puppy. Those were major cha-chingers.

But yes...I like my job...I feel important there, and working in the mall is really great. I went early to shop for Jamie and Brian was working. He would NOT stop staring at me. Not even like subtle staring. Like "Let me try and melt your skin with my eyes" staring. The 3rd time was the most obvious. So I sort of lifted up my hand a lil to make a resemblence to a wave...and got something back that looked ALOT like a glare. What the hell is his problem?? Is he really that petty and bitter that he can't even ignore me in a civalized way? Well, I guess I shouldn't have expected him to be. He's always been pretty immature.

I saw Lord of the Rings yesturday. The Two Towers, to be more precise. I'm not going to go in to detail about how great those movies are, because...well...they are. But I WILL say that Orlando Bloom [Legolas] is the epitamy of sexy. We must get married.

I know lately I haven't had much substance to put down in my entries. You'd think I would with everything that has been going on. But like I said, my life has settled very nicely. So sometimes I feel like I fish for something more worth while to say and when you have to fish for it, it turns into junk by the time it gets out. So I just decided to type what I want and wait for emotion.

I will not, however, wait for food any longer.

Goodnight