2003-03-08 � The In Group
Hello all.

It's about 52 degrees here. The warmest it's been in Warren for a while. It seems like summer never happened. Trying to picture driving with the top down feels like something I read out of a book. God take this wicked weather.

Well, I'm offically out of the "Unemployed Club." I had an interview at Damon's yesterday and they hired me on the spot. It's such a great feeling knowing that you're gonna have mad money coming in sometime soon.

Tomorrow is Baby Jake's baptism. All my family from far and wide has come to little Warren Ohio and I have a feeling that tonight is going to be a scene straight from "My Big Fat Greek Wedding" but with Italians.

Tuesday is my "shrink" appointment. There. I said it. I am going to a psychologist. To be honest, I don't know what for. My dad made the appointment awhile ago when he was weery of my "grieving process" with my mom's death, but now I don't even know why I'm going. I could very well cancel the appointment seeing as how the reason behind it is sorta shady, but I think it will be interesting. I mean, talking about myself is one of my favorite past times.

That's enough with the idle chit chat.

I'm feeling a way I thought I would never feel again after the middle of sophmore year. This feeling is a mix of rejection and being left out...which I guess is also rejection. Due to some nameless people, I'm feeling very alienated from my friends. It just seems like it's gotten to be the norm to "forget" to call Katie. I know this is cliche highschool drama, but hey, I can't help it. I don't care what you say, but no matter what age you are, rejection hurts. My sister told me maybe I should pull away from these people, and I think it's hard to pull away when you are being pushed. I feel like I am on an island, and the only connection I have is to Jamie. It seems like I have no way to get out of "Girlfriend/Financee" Katie anymore. I really need that from time to time. And to top it off, everyone is going up to JCU to visit Sara without me. Granted, it's because I'll be flying in from New York, but still. I was really looking forward to it and it's just another event that I am left out of. Everyone will have stories to tell that exclude me, and I will just have to sit there. But I guess that part is alright. Why they are stuck in grizzly Warren, I'll be shopping, eating, and bar hopping in Manhattan. That was sort of off the subject. Oh well. But anyway, I guess what I want is to just be a part of them...be a part of something.

That all sounds pathetic.

My little pearl in the big fat stinky oyster, however, is Carla. With her, I'm fine. As long as I have Carla, I'll never have to worry about the other people. I have all the friend I need in her. The other ones like MCNEIL are all bonuses ;)

Ok...well, there is my brain throwing up. I hope it was entertaining.