2003-05-21 � Bored Morning
Here I sit. Tuesday morning with a towel on my head and a biore strip on my nose. I'm quite a looker. I'm gonna try my best to get this entry done in ten minutes seeing as how Golden Girls is on at 12. GOD I bet you wish you were me.

How about guys actually come to my HOME to hit on me?? Ok sorta. This guy, 20 something (ok he was 21), came knocking on my door yesterday. Average prep guy. Abercrombie shirt plus the hat. You know the type. He was selling magazine subscriptions because if he sells so many, he gets to go to Cancun. So, since I have such a hard time saying no to people, I bought a subscription to Cosmo. (40 dollars people. God damn my wishy washyness.) Well, I was filling out the slip and he's all like "ooo ooo what you doin tonight?" (minus the oos. They were just added for effect.) And I said "Well, I'm not sure yet." (Which was said because A.) It was true, I didn't have the jist of what I was doing last night and B.) I wanted to see if he'd try to ask me out. I'm curious like that.) He said "Oh well then make sure you write your phone number really clear on that paper then." Then he winked. So THEN, since I'm no longer the old Katie, I said "Well, I think I'm chillin with my boyfriend tonight." And he said "Oh." And that was that. You know, all the guys lose their edge once they find out I have a boyfriend. Come on guys! Keep on running that game!

I love lyrics. I just fall into good lyrics and they become intoxicating. Right now, I've been listening to the Third Eye Blind song "Blinded."

"And I see you fogging up the mirror

Vapor around your body glistens in the shower

And I wanna stay right here

And go down on you for an hour

Or stay and let the day just fade away

In a wild dedication

Take the moment of hope

And let it run

Never look back

At all the damage we have done now

To each other"

I love to write beautiful lyrics but they can't really be lyrics without music. I want people to hear my words and say "Wow this really fits what I'm going through." I think it would be incredible to be a song writer. Too bad I suck at writing music. SO if there is anyone out there who wants to hook up and write songs, let me know.

DAMN IT! I forgot about the Golden Girls!