2003-08-13 � Where the days have gone.
Yeah, I know its been a few days. I'm not quite sure how MANY days, but...well, ya know how it goes.

So right now, my backyard is swamped with people. My dad is having a picnic and I am in here, catering to the guests when they come in and need something. I feel so used!

Ok, so I guess I'll update you. I'll start on Sunday because well...I don't really know where I left off and thats a good day to start.

*SuNdAy*

I had to work at 11. Ho hum. Work has become incredibly boring lately. The new-ness of it all is wearing off, and now it's turning into exactly what it has been in the first place--a job. Nothing too exciting happened there. At least nothing that I can remember. Then, being the taxi that he is, Jamie picked me up and then we went to get Isaac. We had to go to the mall to get Maria a birthday present, and it had become my responsibility (and Jamie's) to take Isaac to get his mom a present too. He told us when we were in Target that he didn't bring his money because "he had no pockets" so I paid for the pasta fork and bingo magnets. Not to mention the card. He paid me back though (although he still owes me 2 dollars! I WANT MY 2 DOLLARS!! Remember that movie, anyone? Better Off Dead? John Cusak? No one? Oh..ok.)Jamie dropped us off at home and then we went to Red Lobster for Ri's birthday dinner. They pigged out on crablegs and I got sick from my lobster tail and scampi. Jamie the Taxi came and got me and cuddled me on the couch until I felt better (which was never.) I think that pretty much covers Sunday. Oh. wait. I slept over his house. I forgot. Oh well. I pretty much clonked out right when we got there.

*Monday*

Spent a big part of the day cuddling with Jamie. Juliann invited us to Geneva on the Lake. We went at around four and even though it didn't possess the "New England charm" I had before pictured in my head, it was still charming. I love little towns. Filled with Antique shops, and general stores, and so many things in walking distance. We ate on a restaurant by the lake and then walked up and down that little town till about 9. We went to the arcade where Jamie procedded to beat my ass twice in air hockey. I thought "Hey! How about I ask JULIANN to play with me and then I can beat her and feel better about myself! Because, after all, Juliann isn't any good at anything ending in the word 'ball' or 'ockey'." Well, Juliann beat me....it was a new low. Then we went putt-putting. I had before exclaimed about how I was better at putt putt then I had thought previously, but Jess, Arthur, Juliann, Nick AND Jamie, beat me anyway. It was a big "loser" day for Katie. There is so much more soul in towns like that then opposed to Warren Ohio. I don't feel like my town has much of a soul or personality. We're just a bunch of fast food joints and Rite-Aids. We don't have cute little shops, or parks, or anything like that. Just a cliche town. I need something other then a cliche town.

*TuEsDaY*

Jamie and I made the trip out to Six Flags Tuesday. At first, I admit, I wasn't into it. I was tired, and a little grumpy (I've had a mean streak toward Jamie for no real reason for the last few days) and the rollercoasters were making me jittery and sick. So for some of the day, my goal was to get home as soon as possible. It was hot beyond reason, and the water pit under the coasters with the alge and moss were starting to look good. After I got a little food (and air conditioning) into my system, I started to feel more alive and the day got better from there. We walked over to Sea World and caught the Shamu (well, Shooka now) show and the Otter and Sea Lion show. We had a 2,000 lb walrus named Tiny spit on us (which was strangely refreasing) and I fell in love with some penquins. I love penquins. I think they are the funniest animals there are. I know I say that about a lot of animals, but they just make me laugh. After we were down to our last 3 dollars, I got a HUGE craving for a funnel cake. Nothing to block it from my mind. I made sure to make tiny references to it through out the day.(i.e. "You know what ride we should go on? The Buy Katie a FUNNEL cake ride! I bet there is no line!" or "Do you know what would make your back feel better? A funnel cake.) Soon, he began to guess what was going to come out of my mouth before I said it considering it was all about funnel cakes. In the end, he bought me one and it was as good as I imagined. He also won me a penquin that I named Bruce (I just have this thing--I think all penquins should be named Bruce) and also a little ugly looking bug that we called Love Bug (which is ironic, because it is so ugly I don't see how anyone could love it.). It was a really good day. I love whole Jamie days. Days without any interruption to our spending time with eachother. I noticed yesterday how familiar his face is becoming to me. We were standing in line for the ferris wheel and while he was talking, I just stared at his face and it was odd because it was like I was seeing it for the first time all day. We are so connected and together, that most the time, it feels like I'm looking at my face, so I don't notice it sometimes. It's a cool feeling. We got pulled over on the way home, but handled it with ease. The cop was really nice and I was embarrassed that he had to see us in the wagon. (yeah..we took the station wagon. EW!) And that was my day :)

I can't believe I have been online for 3 hours. Most of it has been me reading this new diary that I love.

Well, there is my update. I don't really have time to go into other things such as:

1.) My lack of money and my wishing I had more of it so I didn't feel so stressed out

2.) My dad's wallet adventure and how some man found it and called us.

3.) My feelings of having so many people I want to spend time with and having so little time to do so.

So I'll leave you in suspense to ponder those subjects. Now, it is opereation CLEAN THE ROOM.