October 01, 2003 � Grood.....I mean good....and great....great and good....
I'm at Jamies.

He's using his computer chair to sit at his desk and do OUR homework, so I'm sitting on the floor, looking up at the screen as I type with the cordless keyboard. It feels kinda awkward.

I worked and made a whopping 15$. I am 15$ closer to my goal for Germany.

I went out after work with a few friends to the Horseshoe. I don't know why, but I get such a sense of "cool" when I hang out with people from work. Maybe its cause they're older. Maybe its because I'm making a new life with different people. I don't really know. All I know is I enjoy it and thats good enough, right?

I hate how my entries nowadays are so random. I don't focus on one thing at all. I think I need to update more often.

I feel in debt. I mean, I am in debt. Grossly in debt. But not just with money. I feel in debt with school. I haven't missed any homework assignments or anything like that, but I feel like I owe it something. What, I don't know. Something. Maybe more effort from me. But my whole insides are so busy lately that scheduling secure "study time" has been an elusive habit.

I want to not only do better in school and make more money, but I want to do some more things for me. Cause, you know, I don't do ENOUGH things for me. Thats not what I mean though. I want to concentrate more on my comic book and organize my short stories and write more. My mind has been so blank lately though. It disturbs me it's been so blank. I don't feel myself lately. I need to get back in the Katie groove.

But I'm just so BUSY! My whole mind is constantly on what needs done around my house, at work, or at school that its hard to find time to just relax everything. Relax my body, my mind and my spirit. And it feels like its never gonna be UNbusy.

After Germany, I have more work and bills and wedding stuff, and driving stuff, and school stuff. After school, I have work stuff, and wedding stuff. After the wedding, Jamie and I are going to be overloaded with work and school. Trying to make rent AND raise a puppy (yeah don't try to talk me out of getting a puppy either!) are going to be difficult. I mean, I think we can do it, but its just going to be brimming with stress. It's just a never ending cycle of stress. Stress is my Godzilla tearing down my buildings of tranquillity. (Kick ass metaphore, huh?)

I have to admit, I'm a little bit skeptical of our living situation next year. I have SO many bills as it is, and adding rent to that list isn't gonna make life easier. And the fact that my Express bill is up to 700$ doesn't help either. But, I think if I combine my credit cards onto one card, that it will help out a lot. I'm just going to be in debt for the rest of my life. Ahhh I'm carrying through the Brunetti legacy.

Well, I have to be up in 7 hours for another long day at school.