December 12, 2004 � Do I look 48 to you??
What is it about snow-especially the first snow-that puts me in a good mood?

Just 10 minutes ago I was counting down the minutes till I get to wake Jamie up and go back to bed, and now I am filled with motivation to clean my apartment and get my Christmas decorations up. I took Marci to the window and formally introduced her to the snow. It's waltzing down from the sky. She seemed to like it.

So everything has been going ok. Good days, bad days, ok days. Today is my first day off for a bit. I pulled 3 10hour shifts in a row Thurs-Sat. My body was screaming at me. Well, Thug Life hostess "fell down the stairs" so I had to cover all her shifts. This is like the 5th time she's called off this month so far. Well, at least this excuse is better then the "my cat scratched me so I can't come in" excuse. That was just....ridiculas.

Jamie and I weren't doing very well for a little bit. It was mostly my problem. I think I'm addicted to boys. No, I'm serious. Now don't get me wrong, I've never cheated on Jamie. But, I'm not exactly a model wife. I am, however, a master flirt and I'm having a hard time giving that up. I'm doing pretty well, lately though, but I think I'm going to go to counseling to find out why I do it. I just want to be with Jamie. And I want everyone to know. So why can't I show that? We'll see.

Today is the anniversary of my mom's death. Two years to be exact. But I'm not going to go into it. If you're interested, go to my older entries and scroll ALL the way to the bottom.

So, next week my 3 week promise to not go to the bars is over. I'm very excited to go out dancing. Especially with my wedding ring on. Jasmine and I saw Oceans 12. This guy hit on me at the theater and wanted to sit next to me until I told him I was married. Then he sat as far away as possible. Like he's gonna catch it or something. Marriage is contagious, if you didn't know. You break out into a rash that looks like a diamond ring on your left hand. It's terrible.

Well, I have to go Ba-ing now.