June 09, 2005 � Someone bring me a hot dog
Why is it that once you see one bug on you, you immediately start thinking and feeling like there is a bug on you every 5 seconds? I just found some little gnat device in my hair and now I keep checking my body for other various creepy crawlies and the like. Summer will do that to you.

Speaking of summer, I've had a lot of pretty good summer days lately. Sunday, we barbequed outside for Michael's birthday and went on a bike ride. I made him grilled catfish kabobs marinated in orange juice for his 25th birthday (and I got him The Sandlot), and I don't mind to blow my own horn, but DAMN they were good. Tuesday, Jamie and I took the baby into the pool for the first time. She was wearing her little hula bathing suit (with matching grass skirt, of course) and we put her in her little baby float. At first, she wasn't a fan. But after she got used to it, she was propelling herself all over the place. We came in and then Anna's friends (minus Anna) came over to swim and lay out and then we went shopping. Today, Frankie came over and we laid out and swam for about 2 hours and then Jamie and I went to his mom's to paint "our" room. It is a kick ass color, if I don't say so myself. A crisp jungle green. It's really alive. I have it all over my feet and my legs. Too bad I'm too lazy to shower. Maybe later.

Nothing really else has been going on since my last update. Found out "RENT" is coming to the big screen with the original cast (minus Daphne Reuben Vega and I think maybe one other person). Being the passionate RENT fan I am, I cried at the trailor. Jamie didn't understand why his wife was weeping hysterically all of a sudden at the computer. It's just that it's not just a play to me. It's an experience. It's a movement. It means so many things to me, and to see that it is going to be interpreted onto film is just so exciting. Oh and Chris Columbus is directing it too! Go Eagles, eh?

My hair is the shit right now. I got it done yesterday.

Marci now says "uh oh" "yeah" and "The Ba"...and she should be walking any day.

Booking our beach house in the Outer Banks tomorrow.

OOOOOOOOKKKKKKKK and thats about it. I can no longer stand this green on my toes.