November 17, 2005 � 6 DAYS UNTIL RENT THE MOVIE!
ONLY 6 DAYS UNTIL RENT COMES OUT!

I don't think anyone really realizes just how excited I am for this.

Today, as I was putting my makeup on and singing "La Vie Boheme", Jamie askes "Why do you love it so much?" and I answered "Because its not just a play. A show. A musical. It's alive. It has a soul." And I mean it. It courses through my veins.

The ideas and themes in RENT can be traced to each and every one of us. Trying to belong in a world that wants to push us down...but we raise up. The value or frienship, of love, of understanding and acceptance. Of trying keep our dignity through the toughest times.

The bohemian life.

I have to remember to buy waterproof mascara b/c I will cry. I will cry not only at parts that are sad, but I will cry probably right when it starts. That Mr.Larson's play he wrote among his own illness has finally made it to the big screen and now everyone will get his message.

Sigh. I'm so in love.
____________________________________

So, I am, yet again, sitting in the computer lab at school. This time, however, I'm not skipping any classes. I have 35 more minutes until my math class. Sigh. I don't want to go. I have missed my last three and I feel guilty. But (oh great...my ipod just died mid Third Eye Blind)if I don't go now, there is a great chance I will just stop going all together. And that is obviously not a good thing.

I took my Child Psych test today that I barely studied for. Why do I think that I will magically know the answers without studying? Like they are going to pop into my brain. I'm not psychic. But, every time, I think "Oh, I don't need to study. I need to go downstairs and watch The Family Guy before crashing into bed at 3 am and waking up 30 minutes before school." And then, when I get my test I'm all like "Wow. I wish I would have studied." EVERY TIME.
_______________________________________

Yesterday wasn't the greatest of days. For one, my new medication causes drowsiness (who would think that ADD meds would make you sleepy??), so that put me in a funk all day and also, it is very obvious that I don't handle disappointment very well.

That and that God doesn't want me to have a camera.

In case you didn't know, I have literally been aching to get an SLR camera and get into photography. I seriously lose sleep over it. For a year, I've been wanting one. There has been several instances where I've come close to getting one, but it's fallen apart. But yesterday's was the ultimate.

For my birthday, my dad decided to give me his film SLR camera that he supposedly has tons of lens and filters for. Granted, I want a digital, but I will take what I can get. So, first, he tells me he can't find any of the accessories but that he will take me to the camera shop and we'll get me all suited up.

So, we go to Cord Camera, show them our little SLR Minolta, and after checking it out for a good 10 minutes, they tell us that it is broken beyond repair and the only good it is for now is that it will make a great book end.

GREAT! SPLENDID!

AND THEN...my dad started talking to the guy about the sparkley, new Nikon digital SLR in the display cabinet. They talked for 45 minutes about how much a digital SLR is worth it compared to a film SLR and how it would really help me in my journalism career blah blah blah... a lot of good stuff. My dad even asked if they financed. So, to be honest, from the way my Dad sounded, I wouldn't have been surprised if he bought it for me right then. But he didn't. No biggie. It's a lot of money. Probably have to talk it over and whatnot.

But NO. He told me in the car that I shouldn't be so obsessed with a stupid camera when I have so many bills and expenses right now and that I should wait a couple of years until I have the money to get it myself.

YEAH MAYBE IN 10 YEARS I WILL BE ABLE TO AFFORD AN 800$ CAMERA!

I know I sound like a spoiled brat, but since end of September, he made it sound like he was going to get me a camera for a birthday/Christmas present and I got my hopes so high and that little lecture in the car just popped all my bubbles. So I was depressed the rest of the day.

Ok. There is my whining for the day.
______________________________________

Thats all I got really. I have to work at 5 and tomorrow, Jamie, Sarah and Tony and I are going to see Harry Potter at 12:30. ::cue screeches of excitment::. We bought all of our tickets on Fandango today b/c I know they are going to be sold out. I'm totally pumped.

Only 20 more minutes left until I'm bored out of my mind!