February 25, 2006 � B&B, Ba, and Baby
I can not tell you how much I do not want to go to work today.

I called off yesterday because of pregnancy related illness...otherwise known as "morning sickness". Mine always comes at night, though, so I don't think serving food to cranky people for 8 hours would be ideal for my condition.

I do NOT want to wait on people when I'm pregnant. It is like the worst thing ever. But what am I gonna do? We need the money. However, Tuesday, I served and I only made TEN dollars. WHAT is that? Poppycosh...thats what it is.
______________________________________

Jamie and my DIY marriage therapy was absolutly wonderful. Wining and dining at Ferrante's was amazing. It is the most beautiful restaurant I've ever seen and the food is great. Then, we headed over to our cozy little country B&B. It was a really old house on top of a hill. It looked like it could be a mansion from the 1800's, and they had draped strings of lights on all of the bushes. It was SO beautiful. We were the only one's staying there that night and the owners didn't live there so we had the whole house to ourselves! We went in the jacuzzi, explored the house, and cuddled in bed. Since we are real party animals, we fell asleep at 10:30(!!). But I actually liked that b/c I was crazy tired and it got us to wake up 3 hours before we had to check out, so we got some more time there.

We woke up to the most adorable breakfast and table setting. Very dainty country style. Tea and coffee, fruit, home made custard in pretty crystal bowls, and fresh bagels and cream cheese. It was too cute. It made me want to own a bed and breakfast.

The whole atmosphere of our trip was very joyous. We were celebrating our new bond and our new baby. Now, we are doing better then ever. I feel like we are newly weds. We hate being away from eachother for even a minute. I love this.
_______________________________________

Everything else is going well. I am feeling extremly excited about this new addition. And thank you all for your comments and well wishes. I think this Marciba is going to be a jealous big sister at first. She gets jealous if she sees me and Jamie kiss! But, she did really well at Tia's overnight, so that is a good sign of her independence.

I wish I could convey just how cute she really is. I wish there were words to explain her preciousness. She is the happiest, easiest baby there ever was and EVERYONE is obsessed with her. I went on MySpace today, and in my boredom, I looked up my neice Anna's profile...and from there I looked up her friend's profiles. And on her friend Ethan's profile, whom I've only met once, was a comment from her friend Lydia and it said "Hi Ethan! Isn't the Ba adorable? I have new pictures of you and her to show you!". She is the apple of everyone's eye.
_______________________________________

I just feel odd about this pregnancy. I have this strange feeling like its not going to happen all the way through. I can't picture me being pregnant for 9 months and then having a baby. It's a scary, nagging feeling. I didn't feel this way with Marci. I didn't feel this unsure. And then last night, I had a dream that I woke up and there was blood everywhere. All over my pants and on the sheets. And I knew it was gone. And it didn't surprise me.

I just hope everything turns out alright and this baby is as healthy and happy as my Ba