June 03, 2006 � Garage Sale excitement
Ok there is literally NO ONE to talk to on the phone or otherwise so I'm going to write it down here;

I got the GREATEST stuff from garage sales today!

I got an antique gold mirror as tall as me for 10$! I am really into antiques AND mirrors, so it fit both catergories! AND I got a beautiful light green velvet Ethan Allen arm chair for 10$! There was also an antique hump back trunk that would be PERFECT for my apartment b/c I could throw some of Marci's toys in there instead of having to lug everything back into her room day in and day out, but he wanted 50 for it and that I can not do. And I also got a charm bracelet from 1942 (it says it on there thats how I know) and on it, it is inscribed "Kate"...isn't that weird??

Marci was SUCH a menace! Not in a tantrum/bratty child way--more in a curious two year old way. She got into EVERYTHING! She's so invasive! I'm looking at baby clothes (which, by the way, no one had anything in this little girl's season. Marci was May so its all going to be too cold. Too bad LERIN doesn't live closer to me because Isabella was born in OCTOBER! DAMN YOU LERIN!) and Marci brings me a set of car keys. I go "Marci! Where did you get these! Show mommy where you got these!" And she takes me over to some lady's PURSE!! SHE WAS INTO SOME WOMAN'S PURSE! I was so embarassed!

Ok, Marci just dumped her whole "Kids Cuisine" onto the carpet! Better get to that!