November 02, 2006 � Really off the wall entry where there are 100 different subject changes
Um I'm still pregnant...

JUST IN CASE YOU WANTED TO KNOW!

I'm not even going to go into it. I'm just going to pretend that I am NOT going crazy waiting for this baby.

I nested two days ago like crazy and my house was super clean. And now....not so much. It's not terrible by any means, but I wouldn't want to bring a new baby home to this. I want a comfy cozy house to come home too. So, thats on our list of "to-do"s today.

My brother Sean comes home today!! I'm so excited! He won't be in until later tonight, but I'm so stoked to see him. Marci absolutly loves him and they are SO cute together. I don't get to see him a whole lot, so whenever he comes home, it is a big deal. My sister Tami is coming home tomorrow and since Tia will be away for the weekend, she is my back-up labor support if I go into labor sometime between tomorrow and Sunday.

I had to go to the doctor's yesterday b/c I was up all night with EXCRUIATING back and abdomenal pain. In fact, I had it almost all day on Halloween and up until yesterday afternoon. I thought it had to be labor because nothing else hurts this badly. BUT it wasn't. The doctor checked me and I'm still the same. He said he thinks that because of how small I am and how I'm carrying, that its getting to be too much for my muscles. He told me to just take it easy and take some tylenol. Jamie was at school so Tia had to take me, and then she took care of me at her house until Jamie came at 3:30. I couldn't even walk it hurt so bad! Today, though, I feel completly fine. A little worn out, but fine. I hate how confusing bodies are! I just want a big sign to drop from the sky whenever I have any pain to confirm whether or not this is or isn't labor. It's so freaking frustrating.

My Dad stopped by Tia's to bring me a present--he got me a beautiful yellow robe to wear in the hospital. It is the softest thing I've ever felt! Perfect for cuddling a little baby. I thought that was so sweet of him to think of me like that. He also brought me a pepsi...something I cherish very dearly. I can't believe I might actually make it to his wedding after all!

I really thought the baby was coming yesterday b/c there were all these weird signs. Ok they are going to sound stupid, but I thought they were signs. First, me and my sister are wearing the EXACT same sweater yesterday! Except I got mine from Old Navy and she got hers from the thrift store, but when I checked the tag, it said Old Navy! I got this sweater like 5 years ago and I haven't worn it forever and it was RED. And then my sister Tami calls and tells me she is going to look at a house on SCARLETT drive. AND THEN, when I'm helping Tia rake (to try and stimulate things), we find a hurt BABY bird with a RED chest. And last but not least, I turned on the tv and the first season of Project Runway was on, that I've never seen before, and the designer's name was Austin SCARLETT. HOW could I NOT have had the baby yesterday??? GEEZE!

Ok Jamie has pink eye so I have to go...