March 16, 2007 � Sleepy Squish=Update
SIIIGHH

Lerin is giving me baby fever. My Scarlett Rose is preciously perched on my chest sleeping and I still have baby fever! Maybe its because she's getting bigger every day! Today she ate her first solid food! Rice cereal with bananas mixed in and she ate a DOUBLE helping! She yelled her little demanding yell if I paused between bites. She's such a little grub.

Also, I think its because I really want a boy now. Well, I don't know. I think that I'm more like 80% no more kids instead of 99.9% no more kids, b/c I would maybe like to try for a boy. But two girls IS pretty nice. I like when people say "Katie and the girls" or "Your girls are so cute". I love that reference.

We've been calling Scarlett "The Maggot" lately (darling pet name,right?) because she just wiggles and writhes herself into all kinds of situations. She wriggles out of her bouncy chair and onto the floor! I just look at her, laying there on the floor in a tired heap from the furious fight she put up to get her there and I just want to ask her "Ok. What now? You got out of your chair, so what was your plan after that?" She obviously doesn't think things THROUGH! Silly girl.

Jamie and I have been doing amazing. We had a rough day last week but things seem to be settling down. I had used his mother's credit card for something (I was in the midst of paying it off and then I was going to tell him...or something like that) and he found out before I could pay back what I used and he was very upset with me, obviously. I didn't blame him at all. I had nothing to say to him. No defense. I was so sorry and embarassed. So, we had a long talk the next day about how he doesn't trust me and how he doesn't know if he can ever trust me. I really want to change that. I really do. It will just take time, I guess. I just don't want him to look at me like "Katie the Liar" because I don't feel like I am a liar. Yes, I have lied to him about a couple things, but on the whole I've been truthful. I just need to continue to be truthful and learn to tell him the truth even if I think it will make him mad. I just hope I can repair this. I love him so much. He's my heart. I can't believe I am still THIS crazy about him after four years.

Today, on facebook, I saw that my Ex-Love of my Life, Patrick is "In a Relationship" and I will admit it tinged me a little bit, but only in the normal way. I was actually surprised with how little effect it had on me. There is no one else for me but Jamie and I hope I always, and HE always, feels that way.

I'm so lucky. Sometimes I hate being the lucky one. No one is ever lucky to have me.

Some pictures from the Pittsburgh Children's Museum of...well...MY children




Squishy and the Ba~March-May