2003-02-10 � Babies and Hunnies
Right now, I'm a baby.

"Baby are you hungry?" "What do you want to do tonight, baby?" "Ok I'll call you when I wake up baby."

We're both babies, to be honest.

I think that the name "baby" signifies a specific stage in your relationship. Being a baby means that you are very affectionate, not to mention hot and heavy. Babies are people who just started going out, people who just fell in love, or newly weds. There are many situations that the name "baby" suffices.

I'm starting to wonder when I'll be a honey. Usually hunnies are people who are really comfortable with one another. Especially after a year or so of marriage.

"Honey can you take the kids to soccer" "Will you pass me the salt, honey?" "Honey I'm home."

So whats better? Being a honey or a baby?

I think I'd rather be a baby. Baby is so much more endearing and tender. Being a baby, you feel special because it makes you really feel that you belong to him or her. I think if I could be a baby my whole life, even after 20 years of marriage, that everything would be ok.

But thats impossible. Sooner or later, you pass the baby stage and then you're stuck in the honey stage for the rest of you're life.

There's a thin line between babies and hunnies.

I guess honey isn't that bad at all. Honey feels like home. I want to make a home with Jamie, so I guess I want to be a honey someday.

I just hope we never get to that stage where you only call eachother by their first names. Its all downhill from there.