December 21, 2003 � Overworked, underpaid rambling
I can't believe its 4 days until Christmas.

This is probably the least Christmas spirit I've ever had. I used to be a huge Christmas junki. Everything about this season just made me sooo happy. The smell of the tree, the shopping, wrapping gifts, xmas lights, everything. This year it feels like just another day. I really hate that. I hope this is just because of the wedding stuff going on. This year I have no presents to buy (no money to buy them either), no real "home" anymore, and no one is coming home for Christmas. So I guess its just a "this year" thing. Next year, I'll have my own place to decorate an a little baby to buy for. Yeah. Nothing to worry about. I should expect the spirit next year.

My shower was yesterday. It was really so much fun. Even though my Juliann didn't come. Not her fault though. It was the first time my friends have all been together for the longest time. It felt just like highschool. All of us crowded around Emily's house on the 20th of December, just like we did every year for our gift exchange. We ate the same foods, laughed at the same jokes, and gossiped about the same people. Everyone crowded around me as I was being towered over by gifts wrapped in pink, silver, blue and gold. All with big bows to match. Let me tell ya, I never thought I'd every get so excited about placemats or a blender. It's another symptom of turning into grownup. I miss my friends so much. Yesterday was just a reminder of just how much. I hope after even 20 years we can gather like that and still be able to transform to our highschool selves.

Well, thats all for me.