May 02, 2004 � The weekend
1. Go into your diaryland archives.

2. Find your 23rd post (or closest to).

3. Find the fifth sentence (or closest to).

4. Post the text of the sentence in your blog along with these instructions

"Someone should come up with an "UNdecorating service.""

Yeah someone really should.....

Well, good thing I did those instructions. It sure drudged up some old feelings and brought about life altering topics to this entry.

Syke.

Its been a sort of interesting couple of days. Thursday, especially. It was wonderful in the beginning. I got woken up at 9 a.m. by Isaac's phone call telling me their dog was having her puppies. AKA; What I have been waiting for for days, seeing as how I have a weakness for puppies. SO I went over there at about 10, and helped LuLu (as she has been named, despite my objections) deliver her little puppies. It was so amazing...thats all I can really say. Gross, but amazing. God brought 5 deliriously adorable balls of fur into Maria's house. Blind and deaf, they wiggled around the cushion trying to latch onto the closest thing that resembles a nipple that they could find. I know that I sound like some fluffy girl that talks about sunshine and rainbows and speaks in a baby-voice, but I can't help it. I really love puppies, and I melted just seeing them. It makes me even more excited to have my puppy.

Thursday night royally sucked. I tried to call off work, but that didn't happen. So I get to work, and we're just DEAD. Some homeless guy came in and tried to get free food, I basically sat around for two hours till Ray said I could go. So I'm all excited and I call Jamie, but by the time he gets there, it's like the sky opened up and started raining ignorant people, so I had to stay. After that, I was running all over the place, and when you're 32 pounds heavier then you're used to, you get out of breath pretty fast. It makes me wonder how obese people do it every day. Hey, I'm only large for 9 months, they're large for years. How do they cope? Sometimes I feel like I'm rowing myself along. ANYWAY, it just really exhausted me to the point of tears and then the day was over.

Friday, I went to see Mean Girls with Jasmine. It was SUCH an awesome movie. It made me miss being a bitch. Being a bitch is fun sometimes.

Last night, I went to a keg party (all the good that did me!), and drank pepsi out of a "michelob light" glass. It was fun. I love being around people from work. They're my friends now. They're my fraternity and my sorority. They crack me up, and they make me feel good. It's like I work in highschool. Damons Class of 2004! The only thing was, I was wearing overalls. I just miss feeling hott instead of cute. I miss walking into a room and feeling guy's eyes on me. That's something I'm looking forward to again. I wish I wasn't such a skeeze for that sort of thing. But hey, I guess its not big deal.

Now, I have to go get ready for work. I have to work with the new hostess that has been nicknamed "Thug Life" due to a large tattoo on her forearm that says that. I think that explains my day. But at 3, my Jasmine gets there!