May 17, 2004 � Down day
Last night, I almost came here to write, but now I'm glad I didn't.

I was in one of my "Focus on everything thats wrong with my life" phases.

I don't know what sparks them. They just creep up on me. Yesterday, it was because Jamie's mom gave us some produce, and among that produce, there were peppers and tomatoes and I hate peppers and tomatoes so I got all upset and it just progressed from there. I wrote 3 pages in my thought journal where every sentence began with "I hate" followed by a different aspect of my life.

Now, I don't know if thats healthy or not.

But it helps me just to vent like that. Vent and cry. Now I feel pretty good. Aside from being wickedly hot. With one "t" not two.

So me and Tom were supposed to go to the 6:30 showing of Troy. Well, it's 6:39 now so I'm guessing he's not coming. He called me at about 5:45 to tell me that he had a flat tire but he thinks he has a spare. And I can't remember if he said "I'll call you back" or not. So, I'm gonna figure he's not coming. Which is ok. Cause I really didn't need to spend another $7.75 on a movie.

Well, I guess thats the extent of what I have to say. Maybe at some other point of the day, I'll have an epiphany and write again.