December 03, 2004 � Friday night ranting
I wrote this poem yesterday. It's about how I feel like my soul has been taken from me lately.

I miss Juliann. She hurt me immensly, but I still miss her. I think one of the things that hurts the most is I have no idea what happened. It was all so sudden. Like a car accident. We were best friends, and then all of a sudden I'm cut off. Sigh.

I've lost touch with a few friends that I used to be pretty close with but I don't miss them like I miss Juliann. But I don't know what to do. I don't know if I should just forgive and forget this time. This is like...the 4th time something along these lines has happened. Yeah, maybe I'm too sensitive, and I wish I could help that. Sigh.

But lately I just feel like my light is out. Like something is missing. Anyway, here's my poem.

I had golden wings once.
Even the sun was jealous of their shine.
They mirrored the stars and the sky was on my back.
With my wings,it was easy to fly.
To touch the clouds.
To reach the moon.
To soar.
To fly.
And I did.
My wings made me free.
Then one day a rock struck my wings.
They shattered and rained gold on the earth.
I fell to the ground,lifeless and frail.
I fell to the groun,empty and gray.
Now,I'm just like everyone else.
A shell walking with the masses.
Mourning my wings.
-Me