January 03, 2006 � Our Anniversary Night
Remind me to not take my adderall with coffee b/c I feel like my heart is going to jump out of my chest and dance like MC Hammer.

Yesterday we had a very nice anniversary. It didn't end like I wanted it to (to quote Jane "do what married people do"..p.s-your such a dork! haha!) b/c I fell asleep on the couch at like 1. Plus, Marci was up still. In fact, I fell asleep before her. Her sleeping schedule is so screwed and it frustrates me beyond belief. During the day, we didn't do much. I cleaned the apartment and one of my best friends Maggie came over. She just got back from Hawaii and brought Marci a really cute shirt. (which, coincidently, I'm wearing now. It's huge.) I love my Maggie and I hate not seeing her so often. It gets to me sometimes--not having my close friends..well..close. After she left, Jamie and I dropped the Ba off at Tia's and drove an hour to Akron to go to Joe's Crab Shack. Classy, eh? But it was awesome and even with our 25$ gift certificate, we still spent 48$. But it was worth it. My little tummy was quite content at its intake of crab and margeritas. Having two hours alone in the car was really nice too. Well, the way there wasn't really relaxing b/c it felt like our stomachs were going to cave in from hunger and it seemed to take forever to get there. But the way back, I had a nice buzz going on and we just talked and laughed and listened to music. It was so so nice.

I can't believe I found someone so perfect for me. We compliment eachother so well. We're not extremely similar, but we still fit. He's there to reel me in when I'm getting out of control, and I'm there to tell him when his jokes are stupid. I don't see how I could ever find someone better. Someone that handles me the way he does. I needed someone who isn't very jealous b/c I have a lot of guy friends. I needed someone who wasn't too wild b/c I need to be calmed down. I needed someone who loves kids because I have such a big family. I needed someone sensitive, but just a little rough around the edges. He is all these things and more. True, there are some things I would change about him, but they are silly things. For example, I wish he was more artsy and into some of the same things I am. I wish we could go see a movie and have in depth conversations about it. I wish he was more romantic in his words, because sometimes I need a little push into love every so often. But, for the most part, he's perfect.
_______________________________

Well, I'm not going to say I broke my cycle for New Years Eves, but I will say that it was the best one I've ever had...which is saying a lot about my previous Jan 31sts. I went to Rose's party and I really didn't know ANYONE. AND my phone got stolen. AND Rose walked in on Jamie and I having sex in her bathroom. She actually picked the lock b/c she thought I was hurt. It was the highlight of the night. Anyway, we left at 12:30ish, which turned out to be a good thing b/c according to Rose, the party got really REALLY out of control. She said a big fight broke out and they trashed her parents' house. They ripped out gutters, broke windshields, shattered vases and potted plants, and when Rose went to stop them, one of the guys punched her in the face! She has a black eye! She called the cops, and they didn't do anything about anything. Adding on top of this, a number of cell phones and a couple of digital cameras were stolen. When her mom and her step-dad came home the next day, they kicked her out of the house. They told her to get her stuff, and anything she left behind they were throwing away. And then, her mom said "Call your dad and get out of my life." It breaks my heart. I've been trying to get ahold of her to make sure she's ok. She left all these details on my away message. Poor Rose. She has so many problems with her family.

So, that was my last couple of days. Hey. I was wondering something. Does anyone still read my diary besides my little Jane? Because she's the only one who comments. Just a thought.