August 10, 2006 � My boobs no longer fit into this bra
Take me like that. Ruin it all. Build it again by the light in the hall ~One More Night:The Stars


I'm feeling a little better today--even though Jamie WAS a little rough around the edges this afternoon.

Thank you SO much to everyone who responded to my last entry. It really meant so much.

I got so much done today and I'm thinking that maybe thats why I don't feel so depressed and defeated. I still have a lot to do before our trip, but all the big jobs are out of the way--like cleaning the house. It just sucks because Jamie is working 12 hours tomorrow and I have no one to come be with me and Marci until 6ish. Marci got VERY bored and irritated with my lack or attention to her today and I just feel terrible about that. I hate having to use tv as a distraction while I get stuff done. (Hold on..my cat is molesting me. She must want fed. Ok. There we go. She's so freaking fat.) TV isn't bad when you have a few things to do, but when your WHOLE day is crammed with must-do's, it makes me feel guilty. My sister Tia came by tonight to help break up Marci's time and play with her a little. That helped me incredibly. Thank God for family, eh?

Tomorrow is Italian Fest activities with my Daddy after church. I'm looking forward to the food, as usual, but the Italian fest is always a good time. It's the first time I'm going with family and not friends. Its so amazing how much my life has altered. The people I call the most now are my sisters and a night with my dad is considered a date. As much as I love this, I also miss my friends as well. I have a few close friends here, but nothing like I used to. I really wish I could meet some moms my age that I could bond with. I miss having a group. But, no more complaining. I should be thanking God for the friends I DO have, because they are great...even though most of them are pretty distant. Two of my best friends live at least 7 hours from me. ONE of which I've never even MET. But, at least the friends that I do have are very intimate ones.

Wow..I really don't know what to do with my time right now. Jamie is at work for another 40 minutes or so and Marci is actually ASLEEP! At 11:11 (make a wish!)! What is that?? This never happens to me! I went to the library and got two books out--one is called "The Road to Canaan"..I don't know. Oprah said it was good. She seems to know some things about things, so here goes. And, to further my snootiness, I always make sure to check out at least one classic or reknowned auther. So, since I have finished my Jane Austen stage, I checked out "Anna Karenina" by Leo Tolstoy. It is a huge book. If any of you have read it, let me know how it is. I have been going to the library a lot this summer and I always get so excited about all the possibilites that lie within a library. Do you want a passionate love story? Maybe a violent murder mystery. How about a biography? Or a book on history or fashion or art. There is just SO many choices that I often get overwhelmed and Jamie gets irritated when I take too long.

Ok, I think I will go do something with myself. Maybe read. Maybe watch a movie. We'll see!