September 25, 2006 � Bulletpoint Tony
Why haven't I had the motivation to write an entry for ten days? I have sat down every day with every intention to write, and when I get to this blank, white box...I got "ehhhh not so much." AND my membership expired so if you want to comment on my entries, you'll have to do it through my notes until we get my refund check from Kent State.

I still don't really feel like writing, but I will "Highlights" bulletpoints.

* Marci's baptism was last Sunday. It started a half hour late because 9 of the 20 people invited went to the wrong church. Not even just one wrong church, two wrong churches. It went very well after that. Although I realize NOW why you are supposed to baptize kids when they are babies...SILENT babies. Marci kept going "pretty shell, Mommy!" and she also tried to blow out her baptismal candle, AND, I would like to announce that her stuffed pig is now officially Catholic, seeing as how Marci threw it into the baptismal pool. Everyone said, including the priest, that it was the most entertaining baptism they've ever been to.

*MARCI went tinkles in the potty all by herself! She took off her diaper, and went! She came running into the living room saying "Mommy potty!" with no diaper on so I'm like "OH you want to try the potty?" So, she leads me to the potty, and I look in, and there were already pees in there! She did it completly on her own! I can't believe how excited I was. You really know when you are a true mom when things like this are more exciting to you than great concert tickets or a new bar opening. Of course, thats the only time she's done that since then.

*Jamie had to have surgery. Nothing major, don't worry. (I'd disclose what it was but I think he'd be embarassed). He has been recovering this week and all is well. I got to take care of him, but unfortunatly, I spent all last week dying from the flu. So let me tell you how fun it was taking care of a weak husband and a toddler while you want to pass out.

*My baby shower was yesterday. It went VERY well. Since her name is Scarlett Rose, the whole theme was red roses. It was in the banquet room at Damons (they gave me a 25% employee discount!) and we only had about 16 people, which isn't much compared to my last shower of 70 people! But I liked it better because it was more intimate. The table was draped in white linens, with big red candles and rose petals everywhere. The lights were dimmed low and then we had a big vase of a dozen red roses right in the middle. Plus a cake and present table with a red velvet cake with rose petals on it also and deep red balloons. Everyone got a "Scarlett letter" necklace that they would lose if they said the word baby and whoever had the most necklaces at the end won the dozen roses. Joy won. She raped everyone of their necklaces. It was a very un-baby baby shower. I got some nice things. Clothes mostly. But, I don't need much else. So, we'll see. Jamie and I are going to go shopping this week sometime.

*My sister Tami and her kids came down for the shower and stayed with me. Please...if anyone reads my diary in the future and I say "Tami is coming to stay with me", please send me a note that says "Katie, don't do it." My apartment is no where NEAR big enough to house her four loud kids. Up at 7am screaming and trambling around. Every single time I have them stay, I regret it. My head is spinning from all the stress today. In one day, they managed to undo all the extreme cleaning I've been doing in the last week. I love them to death...I really really do...they are great kids. But, lets just say that I'm glad I am only having two. :-)

Thats all I can think of right now. Hopefully I have some motivation to write an entry that actually has some of my thoughts and feelings in it. I know you all LOVE those.