May 18, 2007 � Weight of stress
Stuffy nose, messy house, greasy hair. I am a picture of the perfect house wife right now. I really have no energy to change any of these things. Even the stuffy nose. I don't have the energy to get up to go to my messy kitchen and dig for medicine.

Jamie went out. His best friend is home from the army for a week and tonight is his last night. I told him I'd clean the house while he was gone to pass the time but I really do not see that happening. GOD I wish I could get the motivation to do SOMETHING.

I went to the laundry mat yesterday and did about 12 loads of laundry (!!) I folded five baskets so far and still have about three baskets to go. THEN I have to put them away AND organize since I want to give away some to good will. I feel SO overwhelmed.

Not to mention Marci's big birthday bash is next weekend AND my brother and his family of four are staying with me for FOUR days. I have to make sure my house is spotless as my anal sister-in-law will make sure to pass judgement upon it.

So I have:
-Mount Everest of laundry to conquer
-A filthy house to clean from head to toe
-A birthday party for 40 people to plan
-A baptism to coordinate


No wonder I'm stressed out.

Alright I'm done.