August 10, 2007 � Writing not Working
Writing is going......horribly. I had two ongoing projects. One was a ten part love story (I got paid 30$ for each part, in 3 part installments) and one was 10 articles on tattoos. Well, after working for a month and a half on the first three parts of the story, the guy dropped me and decided to go with another writer. This was due to artistic differences, not because what I wrote was crap, but it did still make me feel like a loser. And then the tattoo guy dropped me because I couldn't squeeze 700+ words out of each topic. So double loser. Not to mention I didn't get paid for either, after all that work I put in. So that makes me feel like an ass.

I just feel like a failure. I mean, this is what I supposedly want to do with my life and I can't cut it. I thought I would feel so much relief when I finally had NO projects because I was constantly stressing over balancing writing with taking care of my kids and the house. But, I don't feel relief, I feel like an idiot.

Bleh now I am in a funk.