April 27, 2008 � A Good Night
My little nook of Ohio has been stunning this week. There has been a sunshine epidemic and even though the weatherman warned of rain several times, it never happened! I can definately say that we've spent a lot of time outside and you can tell by looking at my neglected INSIDE.

TOday I go to my Dad's house for the first time in almost a YEAR. Some of it is because its hard to get a way up there and some of it is because it is the least kid-friendly house ever. Old lady Dollar Store Rampage motif. But, I GUESS they went and bought some toys for the house to make it a little more fun and they have a beautiful backyard I can let the girls go wild in anddddd I miss my dog like crazy.

THings have been looking up lately. I finally got everything off my chest and now I feel like we can finally move forward. Not to mention the tremendous weight that has been lifted. I was in a very dark place for a while, and now I can finally see sunlight.

We went to my neices birthday party last night. It was fun to be in a party atmosphere with my Jamie. To totally loosen up and just be 24 with him. And, for some reason, everyone kept complimenting me and it felt good for Jamie to see that I DO get attention and other people think I'm pretty great too. It was a sangria and MJ night and my mellow lasted until almost 4am when Jamie and I finally turned in. It was a very good night :-)

Well, I guess I'll start getting ready. Only 4 weeks and 6 days until we move!