December 31, 2008 � NYE and XMAS
New Year's Eve.

The day built up to be a glittering, glitzing, champange filled night of magic and wonder.

But guess what...

It NEVER is.

I am so sick of New Years Eve. I give up on it! I have never in my life had a good NYE and I'm just done trying. Its too much work. I am SO over it. I am hoping to just have a nice, relaxing night with Jamie and the girls tonight with no fighting over toys or over-made messes. THAT, to me, is a good NYE.

Besides, I'm more looking forward to the 2nd anyway ;-)

It's our 5 year wedding anniversary. We got a sitter and Jamie made reservations at this really swanky restuarant downtown called "Lola's". If you watch Food Network, it's owned by Michael Simon. And then we are hitting some of the upscale bars around that area too. It should be a night of decadence :-) Sort of what NYE is supposed to be, but I like this occasion better.

Everything has been great, even though I am still jobless. Christmas was wonderful. It was probably the most fun we've had with the girls on Christmas. They just both woke up SO excited. Our first REAL taste of Christmas morning with children. Every present they opened gave us smiles and giggles and happy faces all around. It didn't matter if it was a new barbie, or underwear (which, it was for Marci and she loved them SO much, she wore all three pair at the same time for the whole day), they loved every present. Squishy got what she wanted the most for Christmas: a purple sweater. She opened it up and screamed "MY purr-pull sweat-rrr!" and held it up to her little self! It was SUCH a delight to see. And Marci got her Mariposa barbie and nutcracker she wanted so much as well. Jamie really hit a homerun but getting me this perfume I fell in love with in Italy 6 years ago. It is probably one of the most thoughtful presents he's ever gotten me.

Our family Christmas was the 27th and it makes me sad we only all get together once a year b/c everyone is so much fun and its so nice to be surrounded by all these people that love you, no matter what you do or what color your hair is this month :-)

My new years resolution is to A.)Get my drivers license. B.) Get my love-story webpage up and running and C.) Write in my diary more often so each entry isn't a boring run on of the general events of my life over the last weeks.