2002-12-23 � Stories
Ug.

I am tired.

All the way through my body, I am tired.

Which is pretty pathetic since there isn't much to be tired FROM.

Work.

Work is ok, but since I have been there the last 3 days in a row, it's getting pretty.......tiring. Yeah that was overusing that word, thanks for noticing.

I don't know what it is. Jamie says it's a job and everyone gets tired of their job. No matter what job it is. I think he's right. He says he hates GOING to work but once he's there, it's ok. Well, mine would be ok too if I didn't have to stand for 4 hours at least. Thats my only complaint. That and replenishing the cotton panties table.

At work yesturday, I got offically sexually harassed. And not like how I did at Snappers by the line cooks. Here's how it went down:

I was straightening the thong table in the glamour room when these two guys [most likely pushing 30] came up to me. I say "Hi! Welcome to Victoria's Secret...what can I help you find today?" "Well, I'm looking for something for my friend"" "Well, our glamour thongs are 3 for 24$" "Well, she's about your size...what size do you wear?" "I wear a small" "Ohhh ok...and what one of these thongs do you like?" "I like the black onese with the sequins" "Ohhh they're see-through, you know..." "Yeah I know" "So you must have to shave to wear them. Do you shave?" "Uhh I'm not answering that question" "Fair enough. So Yeah...she's about your size but I'm not sure what they would look like on. Would you try them on for me?" "I'm not aloud to do that" "would you do it for 500$?" "Do you HAVE $500?" "Well, not on me but I'm good for it." "I don't think my boyfriend would like that" "Oh you have a boyfriend. Does he make you happy?" "Yes very" "Oh I think I could make you happier. Let me buy you one of these thongs"......ect ect ect.....tres gross out

Saturday was a busy day for me. Maggie, Jess, Emily, Trena and Christopher Kanakis all came over at some point during the night.

Trena and I were home alone since my dad was out shopping and we were hungry. Both Trena and I don't drive and the only money we had was my uncashed paycheck. So we did what any hungry17 and 19 year olds without their liscenses would do: We took the keys to the station wagon and drove to Giant Eagle to cash my check and to Taco Bell. I felt like a big girl.

Alright....I need to get some stuff done.

Grrr I hate work.