2002-12-24 � A Christmas Entry...of marbles
Welcome Christmas Eve.

I can't believe it's Christmas Eve already. It seems like it was just Thanksgiving.

Everything is going by so fast.

Everything.

It feels like my whole life....at least since June.....has had the impact of a couple of years. I've grown up so much. Last Christmas I was worried that my boyfriend wasn't getting me enough presents. This Christmas I'm worried that my boyfriend got me too MANY presents. My priorities and perspectives have all altered so drastically. Parties and drinking no longer even rank. Well, at least not in the top 10. Helping keep up the house, my family, God, my boyfriend/friends, and being satisfied with who I am are part of the top ones [not nessecarily in that order].

I feel so much more ready for the real world. I've found myself become more ready for things that I wasn't even thinking about a year ago. Like commitment and reality.

Everything is such a process.

A grieving process.

A getting over process.

A success process.

A growing up process.

I'm learning to appreciate Christmas as an adult. I used to think "Wow it must suck not to get that many presents " but this year it is so differant. I can appreciate the spirit of the holiday instead of the substance.

I really feel ready for Christmas even though it snuck up on me. Everything is so settled in now. Finally. I'm happy in every aspect of my life. I know that that is short-lived, but you have to take what you can get and marinate in it for as long as possible.

I just love my life right now. :)

GOD BLESS US EVERYONE!

Merry Christmas Readers