2003-02-07 � My sick day
So yesterday was my sick day.

I was stranded on my death bed (er...couch, rather), watching daytime talk shows, and what not. I was allll alone. Yes I was. Yep yep yep.

But enough about that.

Since I was left ALONE when I was WEAK AND FRAIL, I asked Jamie to come over. But he said he didn't know if he could and he'd call me back. Sigh ok whatever. So after like an hour or so, he didn't call me back, and being pyscho possessive, I called HIM back but his mom told me he was in the shower. Woe is me. But then...when I thought all hope was lost...there was a knock on my door. Ta da! It was Jamie! He brought me grape juice, chocolate, and this movie that I had been wanting to see. I was overwhelmed. No one had ever cared about me that much to do something so sweet.

Even though I feel so lucky that I have someone that does so many great things for me, it also makes me feel a little uncomfortable. This is only because I feel guilty for not being able to do the same for him. I really think he is a better boyfriend then I am a girlfriend and I really want to do these kind of things for him, but a lot of it is also based on opprutunity. I mean, not having a liscense has a big part of not being able to do that stuff. As does money. So it's really not my fault, right? Well, at least I have good intentions.

Ok well, thats over with.

Now get THIS.

The phone rings last night so I lift up my sick body, and stagger to the kitchen and picked up the phone.

"::cough cough:: hello?"

"HI! Is Katie there?"

"::sniff:: this is me"

"NO it's not"

"Uh yeah it is"

" Hey Katie!..it's Patrick!"

I almost dropped the phone.

So yeah.

It was a good conversation, though. 45 mins at least. We talked about everything. He told me he might still be able to be in the air force, I told him I was engaged. He told me he has to give a speech on something he doesn't understand, so he is giving a speech on pants. Oh thats my Patrick. He told me other things too. That he thinks about me constantly. That he looks at my pictures. That he can't find any other Katie Brunetti's anywhere. That he watches Top Gun and wishes that was him and me. He told me he misses me.

Thats all I needed from him. That started my "closure". To know that I'm still special to him. So now I'm fine. I don't tear up at the sound of his voice. I can talk to him without wanting to break into a big speech. It feels like everything is finally level with us. He's still very important to me. He was my offical "first love". I'm just so happy that he thinks the same way.

Well, its time for me to go get ready to go to the doctor's. Bleck ick spit.