2003-04-16 � Death? Again?
My dad's best friend died this morning.

He didn't have cancer, or any sort of disease, really, he just died.

I guess he was going to come over tonight to play cards and sing with my dad. My dad was going to make him and his wife dinner. They do that alot, actually.

But then, a heartattack cancelled his plans.

To tell you the truth, this is the weirdest thing that has ever happened to me. In the last 5 months, more people that I know have died then ever in my entire life. They were all sad, and I was sorry, but this one...It's just that, I've never seen death sneak up on someone like this. I'm sure it happens. It's not a huge abnormality. But it is for me. I am just in total shock right now. He was JUST here in my house. Him and his wife, Barb, have been coming over a lot since my mom died. Gene was a GREAT guy. I really loved him. Him and my dad's other best friend George were/are definatly really close to my family.

Wow is my only word. I bet this scares my dad. He's lost so many friends lately, it might make him think he's next.

No day but today, folks.