2003-07-31 � The day as told by me
I'm trying to write this entry, but I can't stop eating Doritoes long enough for me to type.

Today, I learned that I have an extra bone in my hand. My dad says its not a bone..its a calcium deposit. YOU'RE a calcium deposit. And anyway, aren't bones made out of calcium?

I'm wearing my brother's old tshirt from like, 1979. It fits me real nice. It has a picture of my mom on it and it says "World's Best Mom". Here here!

So I had such a blast with Mer. I took her all around this little town. Introduced her to all my friends, took her to a party, took her to Cleveland and to Cedar Point. And the BEST part is, I drove a lot of the time! Woots for me! I even backed out of a parking space BY MYSELF! Oh my God..you have no idea how excited and proud I am. But yea, I love Mer. Everytime we see eachother, its like we're best friends. I watched her leave for a long time. Just stood there and watched her go through the metal detector and shit like that. I finally started to walk away, and I turned around, and I got a last glimpse of her head. I thought "Thats the last I'm going to see of her till December." Sigh. Come back. Wow...this entry makes her sound like she's my girlfriend. She's not, I swear.

So anyway, I'm feeling very in love today. I know this sounds very cliche of me. But hey, its my journal. (sorry..DIARY!) I mean, I'm always in love with Jamie, but certain days I feel it more. I'm sure some can relate. Like today, his body just felt so good to hold. And his skin felt so cool to the touch. And he smelled so good and looked so good and sounded so good. Everything about him turned into music. I get high just looking at him on days like this. Just being in his arms. Knowing that, soon, I can say "this is my husband." is a feeling indescribable. I am the luckiest girl on earth to have found this. Go me ;-)

P.S.-I also started my own cartoon today. It's called Astoria. I'm really getting into it. Maybe I'll start posting some of it up. HEY! A new idea!