August 31, 2003 � Selling 2002 short
I am home alone. My dad went away to Pittsburgh till tomorrow and here I am. I just adore being home alone. I've only been home for like, an hour, and already it feels like just my house. When I'm here alone, I feel like I need to get more stuff done then usual. Funny how that works.

We booked the SEXIEST hotel for Niagra Falls. Rooms usually run like 3-5 hundred but we got a sweet deal. It's right on the falls and it's just so gorgeous. I can't tell you how syked I am to go. I can't believe we're actually going! Something *I* planned is actually going through! Ahh...accomplishment.

So I FINALLY got my senior yearbook. Fellow JFK alumni, don't get your hopes up. It's a pretty sucky yearbook. It's so thin and there aren't any captions on any of the pictures and yours truly is only in there 9 times. AND AND ANNNNNDDDDDDD the worse thing is they didn't put the fucking senior superlatives in! Ok so listen up...I didn't do sports in highschool....I was only on speech one year....the way I made a name for myself was by doing all the off the wall stuff and making people laugh. This is why I got class clown, funniest, best actress and most likely to be famous. And now no one will know. The Katie Brunetti legacy is dead as far as Kennedy goes. There is now no way of knowing anymore. What a piece of shit. I just feel so cheated out of my highschool memories now. More like other people's highschool memories of ME. Kennedy was really the only place I made some what of a name for myself and now I feel like its gone. My senior yearbook feels raped. It does a horrible job of telling the story of my awesome senior year, and now the class of 2002 who was praised and honored for being such an awesome class is just another that....a class. Just another class that graduated from Kennedy. I don't know why I hold such a tight grip on highschool. Probably because I left who I was there, and who I wish I was now.