June 05, 2004 � 10 days a parent.
i am typing this one handed so excuse typos and lower case.

marci is sleeping in my arm, where shes been for about an hour. she makes the funniest faces when she sleeps. she puckers her lips and bats her eyes and her forehead gets all scrunched up. shes 10 days old today. funny how fast time goes. and how slow. it feels like we've never been without her. i'm so used to her face, like i've been looking at it for years.

she reminds me of my mom for some strange reason. perhaps b/c shes named after her. no. its something else.

she also reminds me of a lizard. but thats for different reasons.

jamie went back to work yesterday, and what a day to do it. she had a gremlin day where she couldnt be awake without crying. it was what safe sex ads are made of.

anyway. i better stop before i turn into one of those moms whose only topic of conversation is their kid.

onto other things.

i am determined to get back into my pre-pregnant pants again. right now, a size 6 at express is a little snug and a size 9 from target wont zip up. i almost wet myself. i dont want my old size 3 body to be a ghost from my past...it has to be my past,present and future! i never thought weight lose would ever be an issue for me. i'm joining a gym. no...really.

well, time to take advantage of naptime and shower.