June 07, 2004 � Lonely Motherhood
I don't know what the deal is.

I miss my friends.

Everyone who was like "we'll be over all the time to see the baby" never calls.

I feel so isolated in this new world I'm living in.

Especially now that Jamie went back to work.

I love my baby. I can't explain to you how much. But it would be nice to have my old world come visit sometimes.

It's really really tough to be alone with her.

She's not a really fussy baby (sometimes) or anything.

But she's a cuddly one.

So, she's not into being put down, so somedays, I go till 7 or 8 without going to the bathroom, getting dressed, or even eating.

My sisters have been a HUGE help though.

Especially Tia.

She came over at 1:30 a.m to help me get her to eat on Saturday.

If I didn't have her, I'd be truly stranded.

I just sometimes miss how things used to be.

I don't want to fall off the face of the earth just because I have an extra life to care for now.

And I'm sorry...but I can't call people. If its so hard to find time to go to the bathroom, then its harder to call someone. Especially if she's sleeping. I guess you might be thinking "if you have time to update, you have time to call". Which, is a good point. I really have no good response.

Well, the cat is trying to jump in Marci's cradle while she sleeps so I better go get on that.