July 01, 2004 � Real friends
I think I really have come to the conclusion on who my real friends are and who is going to be there for me no matter what.

The definition is finally clear.

So I need to stop putting faith in these people that don't fall into that category and allowing myself to get hurt.

Its not that some of these people can't be considered "friends"....they just aren't solid, so I shouldn't expect them to be.

My real friends think about me and wonder how I'm doing. They help me when I'm feeling down. They try to throw me a party even when my mother-in-law spills my stored breastmilk everywhere. They take pictures of me drinking Jack Daniels lemonaide. They bring me my favorite ice cream. They tell me they miss me. They call to "touch base", as some of them like to put it.

I know I don't get to see them as much as I used to, but when I do, its always wonderful. And I love them so much.

Thanks guys :-)