July 05, 2004 � Independece Day
I am wasting very good baby sleep time waiting for "Queer As Folk" to come on.

Not too sure if its such a good idea.

The fourth sorta sucked....it mostly always does. Except for two years ago, when we got lost in the woods and Alex and Pants hid in the bushes, waiting to scare us.

"Run Maggie! Save yourself!"

I went to Jamie's mom's. She had a big barbeque thing. It was the definition of uncomfortable. Especially since every time she was even the slightest bit alone with me she'd mention my dad. Crazy town! My dad told her he's in love with Barb today.

Oh, yeah, you heard me right.

His best friend's widow.

They're sort of together.

I'm really fine with it. Really. I mean, I have normal awkwardnesses that should be expected. Those "what about mom" awkwardnesses. But, he's so happy. So much more light and aired out. He said he feels like part of the human race again. I never knew he felt that bad. I hope I helped him.....God knows I tried. Thats what I've been doing my whole life;trying to please my father. For the most part, its fine. No inconviences. Some *do* spring up from time to time. But lets not worry about it now.

Why do people like me base so much of their happiness in making other people happy? It's so bizarre.....a kinda cute bizarre....

My head hurts....I think I try too hard to be deep. I just need to let it flow and stop trying to force it.