August 11, 2004 � Fussy baby syndrome
I had such an intense night. Marci was screaming her pretty little head off for what seemed like a century. Nothing we could do could calm her down, and she was too worked up to eat.

I wrote in my thought journal: "Frustration holds no true meaning until you're the mother of a wailing child who can find no comfort in your arms."

And it's true. You reach a new degree of frustration that you didn't even know existed. And it's no frustration that she's being irritating and won't shut up (like I thought it would be), its the "What is wrong with my precious baby and why can't I make it better?" frustration. It's enough to break a person.

But not me.

I'm getting a lot better with dealing with this jelly bean's fits. Which is good.

Anyway, so one day till Mer comes and my list is a mile long! I have SO much stuff to do it's ridiculas. I thought I'd have time to do it all week, but I didn't. I'm uber stressed out. But also excited to see her! But also worried about Marci's tantrums and hoping she's an angel while she's here. I hate having to deal with her crying when company is here. It puts so much pressure on me. Well, Mer's a great friend...she'll understand. But here's praying she won't have to.