October 16, 2004 � Why am I always alone?
Isn't it funny how the ones you think will support you through everything turn out to be the ones that leave you standing in the rain?

Thats how I feel right now.

Just....rained out.

I went to Pal Joey's with Jasmine and this kid Dan on Thursday. It wasn't much fun, to tell you the truth. It was atrociously loud, and when you're not in the club mood, it really doesn't make for a good time--especially when you can't hear yourself speak. Anyway, so me and Jasmine, since we weren't really in the mood to dance (which makes me wonder why we went there in the first place), just sat at a table with Dan. I watched all the girls with their group of friends, and I got SO jealous. It's just weird to not have a group anymore. To not have people to say "Ok we're meeting at this person's house then going here" to. I miss going out and laughing and hugging on eachother and dancing and carrying on like we're 20 and invinsible. Not like the world is moving so fast I can't catch up. Don't get me wrong, I heart my Jasmine. We're practically inseperable. But I can't help but miss my old friends either. Plus, sometimes, going to the club with just me and her makes me feel like we're Romy and Michelle.

I'm not good at being a loner. I wasn't meant to be a loner.