February 07, 2005 � Tula Tula Tula Baba Tula Somei
I am in a bratty mood today. I don't know why, but I think its because Jamie told me he was going to skip his first class, therefore giving me time to sleep, and then he decided not to, therefore NOT giving me time to sleep. I just think it sucks that I'm the one up with her in bed for an hour trying to get her back to sleep and having her hit me in the face or kick me or whatever else she does, but yet I don't get to have some peaceful sleep.

I have come to find that lack of sleep equates to a lack of pleasant Katie. I never knew I depended on it so much. And I never knew how much I LOVED it. I could sleep all day sometimes it seems. It's the only thing I don't like about being a mom--how drastically your sleeping schedule changes. I will say, however, that I am pretty lucky b/c she sleeps through the night, but I have figured out that if I don't wake up on my own, I'm still going to be tired--no matter HOW much sleep I have gotten.

Ok, enough rambling about THAT.

I haven't really had a very interesting last 6 days. Seriously, like nothing has happened. Hmmm...let me think....
1.)Jamie's birthday was Friday and I spent 4 hours cleaning our bedroom as a present. It was quite an accomplisment. If you would have seen if before, you would understand.

2.)Worked Saturday and Sunday....umm...nothing interesting happened there.

3.)A lesbian beat up a gay guy at work on Friday (I wasn't there) and the cops came.

4.)The South African came over to see Marci yesterday. She's pretty ill, but she really wanted to hold her, and she sang her a lullaby in Zulu and put her to sleep. She's a really sweet lady and I hope she gets better.

5.)........

6.)............

SEE! I told you! None of those things would make for a good movie or anything. GOSH! When did my life get so incredibly boring?

I thought I had something else to say, but I guess I was wrong. This Ba is being mischievous and whiney (just like her mother), so I better go deal with reality. SIiiiiighhhh