September 16, 2005 � Yet again, sitting alone in my room.
Ug Ug Ug.

I am so FREAKING tired.

I miss the days where I could sleep until I woke up on my own, or take naps whenever I wanted. This morning, I woke up because I was being clubbed in the face with an empty baby bottle. I'm used to it.

I don't know whats up with this kid. Her sleeping schedule is KILLING me. Usually, she doesn't go to bed until midnight, and by then, its really too late to do anything or I'm too tired, so I rarely get any time to myself. Then last night, she went to bed at nine. You can only imagine the choir of angels coming out of the heavens to sing my praises. Jamie and I could finally watch the movie we rented 8 days ago! Yay! Oh oh oh but WAIT...yeah, she woke up at 11! It was just a nap! She tricked us! And then she didn't go to bed again until almost 3. I feel like a zombie.

I wish I had something more interesting to say. Right now, I am debating whether I want to go shopping with just me and Marci, or do I want to just tough it out in the room so I can nap when she naps. It all depends on the mother-in-law factor. Whether she's annoying me or not. I really hope she doesn't come knocking on my door and sit on my bed and talk about absolutly NOTHING today...I'm REALLY not in the mood. Especially when she asks me if I've ever been to Condom Nation. ::shivers::

So, I have come to discover that I pretty much have NO friends at school. I found this out when, by 3 pm, I realized that I hadn't talked at all for 4 hours. Because I had no one to talk to! I hadn't heard my own voice for 4 hours! I feel so pathetic sitting on the couches, listening to my ipod while I eat my sad little bag of skittles. It's so weird going from Kennedy to Kent. In Kennedy, I was a star. I walked down the halls feeing confident and shiny. I was always surrounded by friends and always had someone to say "hi" to. I was outgoing and funny. Now, I feel like a shadow. Someone no one really notices unless I trip or something. Nothing but another empty body in the void, taking up a seat on the couch.

Jasmine and I got in a fight yesterday. We don't get in fights often, and when we do, I examine the situation to see if I had any fault in it, and if I did, I apoligize. I'm not one for holding grudges or long, drawn-out fights. But, I really don't see how I did anything wrong in this situation. Here's the low down: A while ago, I offered to help Jasmine move yesterday. I even told her that I would give her our brand new kitchen table that I LOVE until Jamie and I move again. So, we needed Jamie's mom's van to transport the table and whatnot. So, I tell her I'll be there by 5, and by 5:10, Jamie's mom isn't back with the van. So I text Jasmine telling her why I'm held up. Finally at 5:30, Jamie's mom comes home and we are getting ready to start loading the table when Jasmine calles me:
"Hey you don't have to come anymore."
"Really? Why?"
"Well, we have everything pretty much loaded onto the truck and we can't unload until 7 anyway, so you don't have to come."
"Well, don't you want me to bring the table? I could bring it to the apartment at 7."
"No thats ok. We'll do it another day."
*Now, at this point, I'm a little annoyed, because I pretty much rearranged my whole day to help her out.
"Um, ok. Whats wrong?"
"Well, I'm just a little irritated at how late you are. You knew I didn't have a whole lot of people (she had 4 other people) helping me today and because you weren't here, my Dad had to load a lot of things"
"What exactly did you want me to do without Jamie's mom's van? We were waiting for her to come home. I texted you that like, 20 minutes ago."
"Well, I didn't get that text"
"Well, I sent it."
*By now, Marci is screaming in my ear. She had a REALLY fussy day yesterday and I was already frustrated.
"Ok well if you want me to help you unload or bring over the table, let me know. I have to go"
::click::
And thats that. I'm really offended by her attitude. I mean, I'm trying to help her out and she jumps all over me. First off, if she was wondering where I was, why didn't she call me sooner? And secondly, how was I supposed to know it was only going to take an hour to move? It took Jamie and I almost 9 hours to move! Not that she would know, because she didn't help us move. She didn't need to have that kind of bitchy attitude with me. And now I have to work with her at 5. Grrreeattt.