November 11, 2005 � And after all, your my wonderwall
I don't believe that anybody feels the way I do about you now (Oasis)

So, yesterday was a little disappointing. It was the night of my old school birthday slumber party at Jasmine's and I've been looking forward to it for 2 weeks. So, she swings by, picks me up and we go to the grocery store and buy 50$ worth of alcohol and snacks (mostly alcohol), and everyone bails. It was just me, Jasmine, and our good friend Jose Cuervo watching the 5th season of Sex in the City until 2 am. It was a sad sad sight.
__________________________________

Just a random thought; has anyone seen Sin City? Because I am currently obsessed with it. It's really violent, and I was very hesitant to see it at first, but its all in black and white and they do the gore very artistically so it doesn't phase you as much. It is just SUCH a damn good movie. It is art for the mind. I just can't get enough of artsy movies. I really can't. They are one of my passions.

____________________________________

So, something interesting DID happen last night at the part. Apart from her crazy neighbors just randomly knocking on her door and offering us ecstacy (we declined of course), I called Patrick. We haven't talked on the phone until a few weeks ago when I was angry at him for deleting my messages from his facebook (he didn't want to anger Jamie). And can I just say to all of you how incredible this boy is? I don't know what made me call him, but I'm glad I did. It was refreshing.

Usually he tries to keep our conversations very safe..talk about the weather...stuff like that. But he opened up to me this time.

"Do you miss me?"
"Well, now, thats a silly question."
"Oh yeah, well whats the silly answer?"
"Is the sky blue?"
"Yeah."
"Well, then there ya go."

When I talk to him, a cheesy grin is always plastered on my face. I can't stop smiling if I tried. Even if we can't be together, I'm really happy that we are still in eachother's lives--even if its just as friends.