December 07, 2005 � MY Dream
I have to go get ready for work in 5 minutes so this has to be a short one.

Marci finally went to bed at 5 am last night. I thought she'd sleep in, but NO, she was up at ten. Jamie "tried" to let me sleep more, but his idea of "trying" to let me sleep involves a lot of talking, asking me questions, and getting all up in my face until I'm *this* close to smacking him. So, I'm not exactly a ball of energy today.

Ever have those dreams that you can't stop thinking about when you're awake? You just go over and over them in your head. What happened, what you felt, what was said. Everything about it. They are so vivid and 3D that they feel almost real. I had one of those last night, and I'm still hazed by it.

It started with Jamie. I walked in on Jamie and another girl (with really bad teeth, I should say) hugging at his work. I asked him if he was cheating on me with her and at first he said no, but then he said yes and I shouldn't be mad b/c I cheated on him. But, of course, I was mad anyway. But I wanted to move on. Unfortunatly, he didn't. He wanted to be with this other girl over me. I remember feeling how cold he was about the situation. I begged and pleaded and cried and hit him and tried to hurt him in any way possible. But he wouldn't budge. His mind was made up--he was staying with this girl.

So then, I just gave up. I told Jamie that he was going to watch Marci for a week while I went to Daytona to see Patrick. I called Patrick and he said "I'm so glad you called. I'm having surgery in two days." And I said "Well, thats ok because I'm coming down there tomorrow and I'm going to take care of you after your surgery." And I remember that I expected him to argue, but this time, he didn't. He was really happy. And I was really happy. Excited even. And all the anger and hurt I had from Jamie fizzled out into this new "Hey I'm single and I'm going to see Patrick" buzz. And I woke up before I got to go, but I still felt that buzz.

What does that mean? ZuZu will probably tell me. She's good at that :-)