March 13, 2006 � ER visit
I wrote this big long detailed entry about yesterday and the night before, but Jamie clicked it off before I could update it! Now I don't feel like going into as much detail.

So, I'll just sum it up by saying that I had to go to the ER yesterday morning because I was bleeding. I called my midwife when I woke up and thats what she told me to do.

After 3 hours of torture in the ER, they told me that everything is fine (Thank GOD) but I have some blood along my yolk sack and I need to take it easy from now on. They said it might not mean anything bad, but to just relax a little more. The term is "threatened abortion" which I find very harsh, but the doctor said everything looked ok and if anything was to happen, I couldn't do anything to prevent it. So, I felt pretty relieved b/c honestly, I sort of thought the worst.

But what a TORTUROUS day! First, they take my blood. Which I HATE. HATE beyond reasonable hate. And they left this little plastic thing in my arm which only made things worse. And THEN they had to put a catheter in, which I've never had before, and fill up my bladder so I could have a sonogram. So, I'm not expecting any real discomfort...especially compared to getting my blood taken. But WOW--that was definatly not my idea of a good time. Especially since I felt like I had to pee more then ever in my entire life and couldn't. And then, to make matters worse, they pushed down so hard when they did my sonogram so I felt for sure I was going to burst. And then, last but not least, I had a little Asian man do my pelvic exam. I've never been to a guy gyno, for my own reasons, so this was something new. All in all it was a day of getting poked and proded and I had a lot of stuff done to me that I probably should have charged for.

But, it was all worth it to know that this baby is ok.

P.S.-My nausea is getting worse and I want to kill myself.