April 06, 2006 � Computer Lab rambling
Computer labbing it.

I am sitting at a seat with a big bar in the middle so I am constantly trying to arrange my legs into a comfortable position while avoiding the bar. That is the last thing I need.

I skipped my first class today. I feel pretty shitty about it, actually. I was disgustingly late for it, and I just can't waltz into class 35 minutes late like its nothing. Its like there is a cement wall. I don't know why. I just am really uncomfortable doing that. So, here I am. Chillen in the computer lab. Crossing my fingers that my professor doesn't come in and bust me. He has a class to teach 45 minutes away right after, so I doubt it, but you never know!
_______________________________________

I am having a hard time keeping my eyes open. I slept really well last night and it was like pulling teeth to get me out of bed today (hence, my lateness). Why is it that sleep is only that delicious when you have to wake up? It feels like you are on a drug. I had a hard day yesterday, so maybe it was my reboot.

Jamie is really sick with an infection and he is having a hard time doing anything at all and Marci was fussy beyond belief yesterday AND my house looked like a war zone. It was absolutly heinous looking. So I had all that to deal with when I got home. I was really short with Jamie, at first, because I was so frustrated. That was terrible of me because he always takes such good care of me when I'm sick. So, to make it up to him, I cleaned the house and baked him a cake.
_______________________________________

Ok, this entry is really not going anywhere. BUT I do want to document another of the reasons that I was so grotesquely (spelling) late today. We are driving here and we hear a crash from the back seat. Marci's carseat had come undone and fell down onto the floor! Jamie pulled over and readjusted it while I comforted my tossled, shocked baby. How scary is that?? That has never happened before! I thought it was secure, but I guess not! Now, I'm going to be paranoid everytime we drive.

Ok. Thats it.