July 03, 2006 � One last hoorah before Boston
I leave in 12 hours for Boston. But, to look at me and my state of affairs, you would never have guessed! Good thing I am online writing a diary entry instead of getting things done. But, Jamie took Marci to the grocery store and to see her crazy grandma so I think this will be my only quiet time to get an entry in before I leave.

I haven't written for a while b/c my sister was in town for almost a week. My stomach flu attacked every girl in my family. For some reason, the guys don't get it. Except for Jamie. We said that it must have been confused by his name. Tami was going to leave Thursday, but her and all her kids came down with it so she stayed until Saturday. She stayed at my dads and for the 6 days she was there, he was only there for one day. She's very upset with him. Frankly, we all are, but its come to this point where I just don't have the energy to deal with it anymore. I'm just going to try and keep my contact with him minimal until I feel ready to take on all his disappointments again. It's really too much.

We took Marci for her first movie on Saturday night at the drive-in. Cars. Lets just say we won't be doing that anytime soon. It was just a nightmare. She didn't really watch the movie and she kept trying to climb out of the back of the car to get to the playground that was so easily visable from where we were. I don't nessecarily blame her for getting frustrated. I mean, she can see the swings and the slides and yet we are trying to make her sit in the trunk of our car. (Our new Honda CRV!) Also, I am sick of living in a town where white trash pestilance runs rampant. Sorry to sound mean, but I really can't stand it. There had to be about 40 of their crazy ignorant brats running wild on the playground with no regard for the world around them. Completly disrespectful of other people and the rules of the playground. Some huge hulk of a kid that looked about 12 was playing on the toddler area and he was so big, that Marci couldn't fit in it! Not to mention the numerous incidents where they almost ran over and trampled her. They truly disgust me and it pisses me off that they can't teach their kids common decency and manners and they have absolulty NO class. YUCK! I'm moving to Long Island.

My fear of flying has been subsiding over the last few days. I had a panic attack about it (first one ever!) on Thursday and had to call Jamie home from work. But for some reason, I've felt better about it since then. Maybe my fear hit its peak. I just hope it lasts and I don't freak out on the plane. It surprised me how afraid I was. I've never felt that physically afraid of anything in my entire life.

Ok well I'm going to get cleaning and packing! See you in 5 days!!