August 23, 2006 � Thank heaven for little girls
Before I get into the rivoting details of my vacation, I would like to admit a shocking prejudice of mine:

For the most part...

I do not like little boys.

(gasps from the crowd!)

I have met very few little boys who are not wild, obnoxious and rowdy. No offense to anyone who has a little boy--I'm sure they are darling--I'm just saying that I am very happy to be having two little girls. So, I guess what I am saying is I can enjoy your little boy but I'm just glad I don't have one. ANYWAY...

Today did NOT help my negative opinion about little boys. Marci had a big play day today. We took her to the play center in the mall and then to a park for our play group, and in BOTH places, a little boy bullied my daughter. At the mall, this little brat seeked out my little girl to hit and push until Marci, who didn't know how to respond because she's never been treated like this before, ran out of the play place. He completly tormented her. My Marciba, who has nothing but gentleness and kindness in her heart, was being physically assalted to the point of being scared away from something she was having so much fun doing! Jamie got up to intervene right away, but the center is in a big circle, so he didn't get to the entrance in time to stop Marci from running out frightened. I had to hold back tears. I actually have to now thinking about her little face as she was getting pushed around. She is just SUCH a nice girl and would never think to treat another child like that, so its SO sad seeing her treated in such a way. And his Mom was watching THE ENTIRE TIME!! I really wish my mama bear instincts flared up a little more and I went to talk to the mom so my daughter didn't have to stop playing. But she ran out so fast!

And then at the park, this little beast of a kid, just ran up to her and pushed her as hard as he could into the dirt. That was just a one time occurance and he didn't torment her like the other kid, but it was totally unexpected and still poor Ba. It was like she was wearing a "kick me" sign all day.

So, anyway, most little boys aren't bullies like that and I don't dislike them unless they touch my daughter.
______________________________________

Ok so about vacation......

I really don't know where to start.

So, I'll just say that it was a REALLY great time. Marci was scared of the ocean at first, but by Saturday, she gained enough courage to put her feet in. We didn't stay in the most sanitary conditions (Jamie's brother Rod's house isn't exactly a luxury suite and if we would have been staying somewhere else, I would have been sad to go, but I was very much ready by Monday), but all in all, it was a very relaxing and much needed vacation. We mostly just beached it.

I'll have pictures to put up as soon as I load them all. With my Nikon, it takes FOREVER to format the pictures into Mypictures or and album b/c of their quality.

Ok for some reason I'm feeling nauseous, so I'm gonna get outta here.