September 12, 2006 � Marci updates mostly
Ok I have ten minutes before I have to get off my lazy butt and do something around the house.

I have been SO lazy lately, and its showing. I was doing so well with keeping my house neat and tidy everyday and picking up every morning and being productive. But, I've totally slipped on that the last week. Now, every room needs cleaned, instead of just a ten minute pickup. The bathroom has needed cleaned FOREVER b/c I keep putting Jamie in charge of it and he TOTALLY does it half-assed. It needs a good scrubbing and he never does that.So, its been disgusting for a while. I'm trying to decide if I just want to do it or if I want to have Jamie try AGAIN. We'll see, I guess.

Yesterday, we had a fun day with my little Marciba. We took her to the mall play center and then to the children's museum and she loved it! I love watching her play and have fun. Sometimes, I just sit in her room and watch her play. She's just too cute for words. And then, I continued my search for the elusive baptism dress. Dude...this is so ridiculas. Marci is getting baptized on Sunday and the priest said she doesn't even NEED a white gown..just a nice one. Well, I went to three stores and then four online (I can't walk around the mall for seriously more than 45 minutes anymore. I feel like I'm rowing myself along.) and NO WHERE has the kind of dress I need! There is like, a fashion revolution going on where people don't make dress up clothes for little girls anymore. Everything is a jumper, or cotton, or a pleated skirt and matching shirt, NOTHING acceptable for this occasion. I just want a poofy ridiculas looking dress...maybe satin or something...is that too much to ask? I GUESS so!

(Marci just yelled at the TV while watching Dora.."BOOTS!! WAIT!!!"..she is getting really involved in her shows lately!)

In other Marci news, we have been finally putting all our efforts into getting her to sleep in her own room the last two nights and its so easy! I think that we always THINK she's not ready for something, but we don't give her enough credit. The first night, it took her 10 minutes to fall asleep and I just laid by her bed. She only woke up one time and it took me less than 10 minutes to put her back to sleep. And THEN, at 9 am when Jamie woke up, we hadn't heard from her at all! So I said "hey...can you go check to see if Marci is alive?" And, of course, she was. So, I made him GET her out of her bed and put her in bed with me for the remainding hour of our sleep time. She would have slept there all night! And then last night, she didn't cry at all! She just came in at 6:30 going "Mommy? Mommy?" And I pulled her in bed with me. She's been doing SO well! I think, I also need to adjust. I think I might be more attached to her sleeping with me than she is. She is obviously fine sleeping by herself, but every morning I want to cuddle her in bed with me. In a lot of ways, I think the problem is ME and not HER. I think SHE is ready for things that I am not ready for her to do. I always complain that Jamie doesn't do enough with her and I feel like I have to do everything, but the truth is, he volunteers and I say no. He has volunteered the last two nights to be the one to put her to sleep and I've always been like "no. thats ok." I don't know why! I know that he needs to because, in 7 weeks or less, I'm going to be less available! Maybe I think that he won't do it right? Or that Marci will just scream and I will have to come do it anyway so why even try? I don't know..I guess we'll see.

OK. It's almost ONE in the afternoon and I have done NOTHING. Time for that to change. My "ten minutes" has changed into 20.