October 11, 2006 � Hormones or Husband?
I'm in a funky mood today. I don't know why. I'm mad at Jamie a little, but I know I shouldn't be. I'm just upset that he didn't take out the garbage or take care of the dishes from dinner last night. And I know I SHOULDN'T be mad because he did do a LOT yesterday and he's doing a lot today. He helped me clean our room yesterday and he watched Marci while I went out with some moms from my new playgroup AND he brought me home roses for no reason yesterday afternoon. I guess I'm just frustrated.

I'm frustrated because we didn't get home last night until 11:30 and I had such a big day yesterday and was absolutly exhausted and he still wanted me to cook him dinner...which, I guess was ok since he watched Marci...but it just frustrated me that he couldn't even do a little clean up after I cooked for him at 11:30 at night. And I made linguini with clam sauce so it smells in my kitchen right now. AND he didn't take out the garbage and its over flowing so I have no where to throw away the left overs he left out.

I know this all sounds pretty pathetic. It sounds pathetic to me as well. I know its just horomones. I just really really want to keep the house nice and clean so I can feel "ready" for the baby. I don't want to have to go to the hospital with dirty dishes in the sink or a full garbage can. I just wish he took that as seriously as I did.

I don't know why its bothering me so much. Maybe its because I am so incredibly exhausted and worn out today so that just adds some extra work for me. Plus, I can't do the dishes myself anymore (I'm not aloud to bend over or anything) so just looking at them helplessly is annoying. I just feel like resting all day, but there is still so much to get done. I just need him to help me keep up the house a little more.

BUT HE IS helping...thats the thing! He is going to steam clean our carpet today and thats a lot of work. AHHH what is wrong with me?! I'm so crazy!

Ok well Marci just ripped all the cushions off the couch. Better get on that.