June 08, 2007 � I'm dancing while I try to think of a subject line
I am in the sweetest position right now. Scarlett was sitting on my lap and sung herself to sleep. Now, she is draped on my chest facing out and I'm watching her teeny baby tummy raise up and down with every breath. She is a baby doll. She really is.

I struggled to finish my latest freelance project last night. It was a "choose your own adventure" book and by far the most difficult thing I've ever written. I hate turning in something I am not 100% in love with, I really do, but it was that or miss my deadline. I hope I am just being a perfectionist and my client loves it.

I am so anal with my writing. It really really bothers me when I don't feel its perfect. I change and redo and alter it over and OVER again. It takes me hours upon hours upon hours to write three pages. I can't help it. It drives me nuts sometimes, but its just how I am.

Marci just poked her little head over my shoulder and said "I'm hungry, Mommy." Which, I feel terrible about because I am being held hostage by a sleeping baby. Marci's been very sweet lately. Squish and her had SO much fun together yesterday. Squishy ADORES her big sister. Her face erupts into smiles when she looks at Marci. Marci was watching tv on the couch yesterday and everytime I would put Squish down, she would truck it as fast as she could to the couch and pull herself up just so she could see Marci. It was the picture of adorable.

I'm supposed to go out tonight, but to be honest, I don't know how much I'm feeling it. I just love being with my Jamie, and I'm getting a little tired of the bar scene and late nights. I reluctantly went out with my Marcus on Friday and I was just not feeling it. I think it depends on who I'm with and not where I am that makes my night. I guess this is growing up.

Alright well, I better go change out of the shirt I've been wearing for like 4 days.