May 16, 2008 � -
I wanted to remember this...this is what reminds me how much of a blessing it is to sleep with your babies. :

I went to bed at around 2 and couldn't fall asleep. At around 2:15, Squishy starts to stir. She sits up in bed, her neck stretched out in all its elegance, the shadow of her little head and babydoll curls standing out in the foreground, her exquisite posture for a toddler. She looks at me and in the smallest voice she can muster she says "hi" and then flops onto my chest and nuzzles under my neck and goes back to sleep. This "hi" was such a squeak of a "hi" that I almost started crying it was so cute. And there we slept, puzzle-pieced together in bed until morning.
___________________________________

My girls. They are such precious little rain drops in my life! Right now, my 10-days-away-from-being-four year old daughter is giving all her stuffed animals checkups. She drew "chicken dots" all over her pony, Sarah. Our living room has been transformed into beds for at least six stuffed animals every single day. Squishy also tries to participate since she is in a new "i love putting things to bed" stage. She grabs blankets (or clothes, doesn't matter!) and sings "naaaappptime naaaaptime. time for sleeeep" from Yo Gabba Gabba and then pats the animal going to sleep and says "nigh nigh!" I think having a big sister really helps her grow. Having someone to look up to.