October 24, 2008 � Kate is great. She made chocolate cake
51 days??? I don't want to be that diarylander! I don't want to be the girl that posts once a year! Why haven't I written more?? I have no idea.

Everything has been great. Really great. Aside from always being short on money, life is good. I have a lot of different balls up in the air right now. I'm trying to break more into photography, I finally have an idea for my children's book and I'm trying to get this art blog up and running. All these balls are up in the air, but none have come down yet. They are all just ideas and plans and the real test is getting them into reality. But I did come to one self-realization: I don't think I'm the type of person to have ONE career. There are just so many things I want to do! I want to be a children's writer, a photographer, a dog trainer, a wine seller, ect ect ECT. I want to be a jack of many trades. Or a jill, if you will.

Another thing lately is I'm realizing I have more worth than I used to think. Moving here and meeting new people and being out in the world again is really helping my confidence level. Sure, I'm almost 25 and I don't have my drivers license, but people love me. My bosses love me, the cute bartender at the wine bar loves me, my tables love me. I'm just a very easy person to get along with! I never credited my people skills with any merit or as a talent in any way until recently. I'm really good at "people" and I realized I want to work that into my life somehow.

Me and Jamie have been ummmm AMAZING! Aside from the last two days when he's been wrapped up in his new computer game ("Um, baby, I can't right now. I'm leveling my sorcerer."), everything has been fitting right into place. My new favorite thing is when his alarm goes off at 6am and he rolls over and cuddles me and kisses the back of my neck before he gets out of bed. I always play like I'm sleeping, but I never am. Our 5th anniversary is coming up and we're planning a trip away with NO kids. That is, if I can someone get this child to get off my boobs for one SECOND!

The girls are adorable and wonderful and everything in between. Sure they fight and bicker and drive me crazy, but its a happy crazy. I wanted them to be the grinch and Cindy Lou Who for Halloween, but Marci vetoed the grinch so now they are a mermaid and a flamingo. We are going up to Lakewood on the west side b/c I've heard too many crazy stories abotu crackheads from East Cleveland making their way around my Coventry neighborhood on Halloween. A little too scary for me. Squishy is a little pixie duster and she'll be two in only two weeks and Marci is all abotu learning. Learning about animals, babies, cooking, her body. Everything. Homeschooling her this year has been nothing but fun. Yesterday, she put a baby under her shirt and went "Mom! I have a baby in my uterus!"

Marci has, though, been testing limits and I feel like I'm always the one reeling her in and its not making things easy. She's always telling Jamie how she wants it to be just him and her and yesterday she cried when she saw I was coming with her, Jamie and Squish to the grocery store. Sometimes I just feel so distant from her. I wish Jamie would be more open to watching Squish more often so me and Marci can have some time to ourselves. I love talking to her, but its so hard with a two year old on your heels.

Holy crap its 2:18! My hair is matted and the girls have dirt under their fingernails. Baths for all.