2002-12-09 � Deck the halls
Before I start out, I would just like to say that my diary is ugly right now because my nephew didn't make it pretty like he promised yesturday. Well, lets see if he gets a Christmas present from ME this year! Hmph! Well, actually, I wasn't going to get him one anyway due to my lack of funds. Well, this time, he's REALLY not getting one. Not even a LITTLE one. Ok, maybe a little one.

Yesturday I decided to download as many Christmas carols as possible and I am going to spend all my time on the computer listening to them. I'm pretty desprete to get ahold of the Christmas spirit this year. I feel like if I can at least catch that, then maybe this Christmas won't seem all too weird. It's going to be the most differant Christmas my family and I have ever expierienced. I hate that our little world has to be turned upside down NOW. This is supposed to me the "most wonderful time of the year", and yet it has all the qualities of a living nightmare. Our Christmas tree won't be surrounded my mountains of presents, the stockings won't be bulging with treats, there will be no huge smiles and happy festivities to warm my little house. It feels like my family is trying to make it just another day. It's my favorite day of the year. I love everything about it. Not just the 25th, persay, but the whole spirit around it. And to think that it's not going to be everything it used to, it feels like I am mourning it. I don't know why I am going on about this. I have no control over it. I need to learn to not to get so antsy over things I don't have any control. It's alright. We'll have a wonderful Christmas next year.

So how about I am out of the Unemployed Club?? Right when I thought that hope was lost, the world got brighter. Today is my first day at Victoria's Secret and I am tres excited. It's just orientation today but I can't even describe the feeling knowing that I will have money soon. I was so worried I wouldn't have any money for Christmas. I had all my change collected in big jugs, thats how desprete I was. Halleliuah is all I have to say.

Yesturday Jamie and I baked Christmas cookies. Out of the 28 on the tray, 9 made it out intact.

Funny things I have found lately:

1.) They put a flea market where Super Pharmor used to be. The Super and the Mor was still on the sign so they called it Super Flea Mor. No joke.

2.) Jamie and I went to the grocery store and there are these new healthy yogurts and the one for the baby is called Yo baby and the one for you is called Yo self. HAHAHA

Today is Jamie's and my 2 month anniverasary. **CHEERS** We always say that our relationship is too serious for just 2 months, so we take it in dog years. HAPPY 14 MONTH ANNIVERSARY DEAR!

I haven't been able to write good entries lately. I don't know what is wrong with me. I need a motivation proclaimation. No use milking a dry cow.